Kau Sai Chau artwork “Sails” has been temporarily removed to facilitate the Hung Shing Festival events.

A
A
A
A
Back
Sherman-Sun-Sarah-Mui-photo
page decoration
Artworks Details

The Salty Breeze

Sherman Sun, Sarah Mui

Experienced in designing places, Sherman Sun and Sarah Mui joined hands and create the artwork “The Salty Breeze” at the wetland next to the saltpan. The saltpan represents the history of Yim Tin Tsai and the memorable effort of the village ancestors. More than a place to work, the saltpan is also the gathering place for villagers, families and friends. Every goodness of today is planted by our predecessors. “The Salty Breeze” wishes to celebrate the collective effort in saltpan’s history and bring out the metaphor of salt-making with the life journey. The artwork is also a leisurely gathering place for visitors to stay and enjoy the salty breeze together.

  • Material

    Stainless steel, cotton thread and salt water

page decoration
Artists Introduction

Sherman Sun, Sarah Mui

Sherman Sun
Sherman Sun is a spatial designer. She has gained experience in spatial design, installation, and exhibition design. She strongly believes that different scales of design should be used to interact with people. She aspires to improve the spatial, function and emotional conditions of the public space and hopes to achieve this through her works. Yet, born into this ‘standardised’ urban jungle in the image-dominant digital age, she craves to rediscover the art of space-making with rich sensuous experience and linking art with society, in material, in space and in the moment.

Sarah Mui
Sarah is a catalytic architect. She brings collaborative creations that are grounded in human-centred design thinking, to connect people to the space in their community and strengthen the social fabric. She focuses on public space, social design and cross-disciplinary creative strategy.
Leading the team at her studio, Sarah focuses on bridging the commercial & public sectors with the community through creative ideas. The intergenerational play space in Tuen Mun Siu Hei Court is a recent example. As an artist, Sarah explores media to unravel reflections on the relationship between humans and spaces. Her artwork, “Sympathetic Symbiosis”, at the Hong Kong Museum of Art demonstrates her approach through intertwining indoor and outdoor space.

为配合洪圣爷诞,滘西洲艺术品《帆》已经暂时移除。

A
A
A
A
返回
Sherman-Sun-Sarah-Mui-photo
page decoration
作品介绍

「盐」下乘凉

孙舒雯, 梅诗华

擅于营造公共空间的设计师孙舒雯及梅诗华在盐场旁湿地,合力创作了《「盐」下乘凉》作品。盐田梓的祖先艰辛开发盐田,一代一代以海盐结晶孕育盐田梓的过去和未来。除了是工作地点外,盐田更成为村民、家人和朋友的相聚地方。 「前人种树、后人乘凉」,《「盐」下乘凉》艺术作品除了以盐山表达人生跟造盐一样必须不断经历磨练外,更希望化身成访客驻足乘凉的休憩空间,让大家一同感受造盐成果。

  • 物料

    不锈钢、棉线和盐水

page decoration
艺术家简介

孙舒雯, 梅诗华

孙舒雯
孙舒雯是一名空间设计师,同时也从事不同装置艺术和展览设计。她希望利用不同形式的设计去感染公众,通过艺术与公众互动。除了利用自己的作品改变空间质素和功能,她更希望能给予每个空间多一层故事和情感。生于这以影像主导的数码社会,她渴望通过材料运用、空间设计令用家有更丰富的感官体验,用艺术连结社会。

梅诗华
建筑师梅诗华(Sarah)相信设计能够发起行动、创造改变,因而致力把以人为本的设计思维融入协力创作当中,连系大众与社区空间,建立社区的凝聚力。其设计范畴包括公共空间、社会设计及跨界别创意策略。

由Sarah主理的工作室致力透过创意思维连系商业、公共事业界别及社区,设计项目包括促进跨代共融的屯门兆禧阁游玩空间。其艺术创作擅长反思人和空间的关系,包括在香港艺术馆《行行重行行》的「共感共生」横跨室内外的艺术作品。