A
A
A
A
Back
Napp-Studio-Architects-Fragrant-Village-photo
page decoration
Artworks Details

Rhythmic LANE

Napp Studio & Architects, Fragrant Village

Similar to how the school serves as a meeting place for people from different villages, sound and symbol bear the same ability to unite people of different backgrounds and origins. In Leung Shuen Wan, various kinds of sound serve as signals, such as the sound indicating the departure for fishing and the sound of school bell calling people together. Each sound bears a particular rhythm that both students and villagers will find familiar. How could we bring in sound as part of the art installation experience that links to a collective memory of the community?

After many years, the school playground is now abandoned. Nature has begun to reclaim the space, with grasses sprouting from the cracks. They bear witness to the passage of time and the changes in the local area. How do we inhabit with growth in nature? Co-create but also co-exist as we once again reshape the landscape of the site?

page decoration
Artists Introduction

Napp Studio & Architects, Fragrant Village

Napp Studio & Architects
Napp Studio & Architects was founded by Aron Tsang and Wesley Ho in 2016.

Aron Tsang is a Registered Architect. After receiving MArch and BA(AS) from The University of Hong Kong with Distinction, he worked in Hong Kong, Seoul and Stockholm. His work was featured at multiple awards and publications.

Wesley Ho received MArch at Harvard Graduate School of Design and BA(AS) in The University of Hong Kong. He worked in New York, Hong Kong and Mainland China. He was an Associate Principal at KPF HK. His work was exhibited in US, Europe and China.

Fragrant Village
Founded by village arts artist Sze Ka Yan in 2016 and mainly focuses on curating music and art projects about villages in Hong Kong inspired by the land and the villagers, aiming to invite the public to enter these villages and experience their history, culture, and ecology. Fragrant Village curated the “Village School Anthem Project” exhibition from 2021-2023 by collecting school songs of village schools and researching village school history, which reflects the context of Hong Kong’s urban development, to preserve the little-known community history and use village school songs as the key to open the community and share art.

为配合洪圣爷诞,滘西洲艺术品《帆》已经暂时移除。

A
A
A
A
返回
Napp-Studio-Architects-Fragrant-Village-photo
page decoration
作品介绍

动听校园。粮船湾

纳设计及建筑事务所, 香村

《动听校园。粮船湾》— 艺术家原声介绍

校歌、校名和校徽是校园生活的集体记忆中最具象征意义的元素。学校让来自不同村庄的人聚集,声音也能聚集不同背景的人。粮船湾既有启航捕鱼的声音,也有聚集人群的钟声;各有一种学生和村民非常熟悉的特定节奏。我们如何将声音融合到艺术装置体验中,以连系村民的集体回忆?

多年后,学校操场已废弃。大自然开始占用操场,青草从裂缝中成长。它们见证了时代和环境的变迁。我们如何在自然界的生长过程中栖息?当我们再次重塑学校操场景观时,人们如何与自然共创又共存?

在创作艺术品的过程中,艺术家与粮船湾公立学校的旧生一同谱写出全新校歌:

歌词:

粮船湾 公立学校
屹立于 山岗上
校舍建 大海旁
南接东丫 西接北丫
后山白腊 前面水上
水陆村民 共前往
浪泊岸 钟声响
当当当 番学啦

纯朴村童 莘莘学子
循循善诱 作育英才

翻山涉水 上学路
无拘无束 温情在
师生情谊 共成长
春风化雨 粮船湾

浪泊岸 钟声响
当当当 番学啦

page decoration
艺术家简介

纳设计及建筑事务所, 香村

纳设计及建筑事务所
纳设计及建筑事务所由曾伟俊及何鸿礼于2016年创立。

曾伟俊是香港注册建筑师、取得香港大学建筑学士及硕士修读期间表现优异,曾于香港、首尔及斯德哥尔摩工作。作品获得多个奖项和刊物介绍,包括2014香港青年设计才俊奖。

何鸿礼取得香港大学建筑学士及哈佛大学建筑硕士,并曾在纽约、香港和中国工作,担任 KPF HK 副总监。他的作品曾于美国、欧洲及中国展出。

香村
由乡村艺术家史嘉茵于2016年创立,着力以香港村落的土地、环境及⼈文故事作原点去进⾏音乐及艺术创作,让公众探索村落和感受其历史、文化和生态。香村于2021-2023年间举办《香。校变奏》村校校歌艺术展览,以音像纪录村校校歌,描绘城乡变迁脉络,以校歌打开隐藏于村落间的小故事并连系社区和分享艺术。