A
A
A
A
Back
Artworks Details

🤲

Dylan Kwok

Everything is in God’s Hands. The creation of this installation has followed a winding path that leads to a core that reflects our inner conditions. The site is located at the sixth spot, Resurrection, along Father Dominic Chan’s “Nature Trail of Reconciliation”. The location was situated on a prior soccer field, adjacent to The Holy Ground aka Yim Tin Tsai’s graveyard. Like our lives, this place is filled with intertwined memories of happiness and sorrow.

The creative journey of this “Hand of God” might be blessed by the Genius Loci (architectural term), where challenges, infinite loops and Hong Kong soccer slangs become the inspirations of this interactive monument.

Special thanks to:
Man Kee Stone Co.
Master mason Tang
Mason worker Tang
Mason worker Zhang
Mason worker Chen
Yoyo Chan
Carrol Ho
John Ho
Ivan Lai
Kelsie Shum

  • Material

    Bricks and cement

Artists Introduction

Dylan Kwok

Dylan is a designer, a storyteller and a maker.

Spending his childhood in Hong Kong with close connections in Japan, he moved to Canada with his family during college years. At that time, Dylan became particularly intrigued by Nordic socialism and its minimalistic design, which subsequently led him to study and work in Finland.

Years of exposure across cultures have sparked his interest in creating systems of objects that can serve a wider audience. He has applied design methods on various art projects involving public space elements, such as park benches (Hack-a-Bench), trams (De Tour), podium gardens (10dayfest), community kitchen (Oi!), an old train station (海角車站) in Japan, the public fountains and the Harbour Area (Kirjava satama) in Helsinki, Finland.

Currently, Dylan is teaching at the University of Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Polytechnic University and the Hong Kong Community College. He has previously taught at the Aalto University, the University of Saint Joseph and has been a guest lecturer at the Macao Polytechnic Institute.

Dylan was granted the best Master’s thesis award in Art by the University of Art and Design Helsinki (TAIK) and was given the Hong Kong Young Design Talent title in 2009, and the Certificate of Commendation from Hong Kong Home Affairs Bureau in 2019.

為配合洪聖爺誕活動,滘西洲藝術品《帆》已經暫時移除。

A
A
A
A
返回
Dylan-Kwok-photo
page decoration
作品介紹

🤲

郭達麟

一切都掌握在上主的手裡。 這個裝置的創建循著曲線發展,慢慢帶領我們潛進反映內在的核心。位處於陳志明神父所倡議的「大自然修和之路」中,第六個地點:「復」。曾經是聖地(亦鹽田梓墓地)旁的足球場,像我們的生命一樣,交織著幸福和不愉快的記憶。

這雙「上主之手」的創作旅程彷彿也受到了「地靈」(建築用語) 的祝福,充滿著挑戰、無限復活和港式足球俚語,促成了這個互動紀念碑。

特別鳴謝:
文記石廠
湯旭文師傅
湯順超師傅
張彩年師傅
陳漢濤師傅
陳樂瑤
何嘉露
何家俊
黎俊亨
沈君禧

  • 物料

    磚和水泥

page decoration
藝術家簡介

郭達麟

郭達麟 (Dylan) 熱愛設計、說故事及動手創作。

他生於香港,自小深受香港和日本兩地的文化薰陶,大學時代隨家人移居加拿大。當時他對北歐社會主義及簡約設計興趣漸濃,及後遠赴芬蘭進修及工作。

受多年跨文化洗禮的啟蒙,Dylan熱衷於公共空間,以及能在系統層面上惠及大眾的創作。他曾運用設計手法,改構公園長櫈(Hack-a-Bench)、電車(DeTour)、平台花園(10dayfest)、社區廚房(Oi!)、日本舊車站(海角車站),甚至芬蘭赫爾辛基海港城區(Kirjava satama)等不同類型的空間元素。

現在於香港大學文學院,香港理工大學設計學院和香港專上學院任教的Dylan,亦曾任教於芬蘭阿爾托大學、澳門聖若瑟大學,和在澳門理工學院擔任客席講師。

Dylan於芬蘭赫爾辛基藝術與設計大學獲最佳碩士論文大獎,於2009年贏得香港創意智優青年設計才俊獎的殊榮,並於2019年獲得香港民政事務局嘉許獎章。